A Crown for Invisible Children, part VI

11.

I must stand strong, escape and close my eyes

 

want to resist and escape when i close my eyes

and mute my ears; the sound brings them tears

please don’t make me do this again.

fly away if i could, but they didn’t make me with wings

i was designed to press clothes, hold pants

just a hand, but you ball me into a fist

please, don’t make me do this

cry if i could to the Lord above but

I got turned into a weapon of war

as i tore her little body into agonizing shreds

the mental anguish is a fate worse that death

incapable of refusing what he told me to do

tried to warn that baby as we came down the hall

but nature betrayed me, like the crying wall

maybe Tomorrow will hear your call

 

12.

Optimistic Tomorrows hear your call

 

we are optimistic, and we hear your call

always looking forward, he forsakes the past

knows you want to fly away today

always saving something better for last

yesterdays cries shall

be heard and help to heal old wounds

patience, praying and coming soon

tomorrow is listening loudly

Babies, please know we’re proud

of your strength and your courage, and heroic knack

for bringing yourself back from the dead

i see brighter days ahead

God whispered his plan into our souls

He said, “whether with the hand, the mouth, or the heart”,

they won’t leave this place without paying tolls

2 Comments

Filed under Poetry

2 responses to “A Crown for Invisible Children, part VI

  1. painful poems. very sensitive and well written.

Leave a Reply

